Membership CPD

Welcome to your Flying High Teaching School Alliance Membership offer for the 19/20 academic year. To find out more about our offer and book places, please scroll down.

Alongside our traditional set of subject networks, we have developed a number of new networks and CPD programmes to ensure all staff in your school have the opportunity to access high-quality CPD.  The new programmes and networks are:-

  • Revised career entry programme
  • A paid for Curriculum suite offer
  • Revised Heads Away offer
  • In school Twilight Staff training offer across Math, English and Teaching and Learning
  • Art Network
  • Design and Technology Network
  • Geography Network
  • History Network
  • Modern Foreign Languages Network
  • Music Network
  • PE Network
  • Personal, Social and Health Education
  • Religious Education Network
  • TA Network
  • YR 6 ARE Network

For full details of the 19/20 membership offer, please visit our Membership brochure, which you can download here.  Please visit the course links below to book places.

Please note that membership networks are only available to Alliance members.

Sold offer

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Monday 16th September 2019 from 09:30 until 14:30

Sold offer

Nottinghamshire Golf Club
NG12 3HB

Monday 16th September 2019 from 12:30 until 16:30

Our brand new career entry programme aims to support teachers through the first two years of their career. This programme is based on the DfE Early Career Framework, aiming to support teachers to focus on their key areas for development, receive high quality mentoring and build a network to support them throughout their careers. career.

Membership

Nottinghamshire Golf Club
NG12 3HB

Thursday 19th September 2019 from 08:30 until 14:30

Dr Neil Hawkes, founder of the International Values Education Trust will share his views and experience on how to teaching positive human values improves the quality of education in schools.

Sold offer

Monday 23rd September 2019 from 09:30 until 12noon

Marcus Jones, Research and Literacy Lead, Huntington Research School will deliver a session to stimulate thinking, rich in research and evidence

Sold offer

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 09:00 until 12:30

PSHE Network

Membership

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Monday 30th September 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

TA Network

Membership

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Thursday 10th October 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Wednesday 16th October 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

PE Network

Membership

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Thursday 17th October 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 5th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Sold offer

Various
See below

Wednesday 6th November 2019 at 13:00 to Wednesday 11th March 2020 at 16:30

NQT+1s will be able to choose any number of modules from a suite of 5.

MFL Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 6th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Monday 11th November 2019 from 09:30 until 16:00

Membership

Thursday 14th November 2019 from 09:30 until 16:00

RE Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 18th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 25th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 26th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 09:30 until 16:00

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Thursday 28th November 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 4th December 2019 to Wednesday 4th December 2019

DT Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 13:30 until 16:30

Sold offer

Wednesday 15th January 2020 from 09:30 until 12noon

Membership

Tuesday 28th January 2020 from 09:00 until 12:30

In this session Julie Watson, Head of Psychology at Huntingdon Research School will discuss the three step process for students and how this should be implemented in-to teaching.

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 4th February 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Thursday 6th February 2020 from 09:30 until 16:00

Membership

Monday 10th February 2020 from 09:30 until 16:00

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 17th March 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Thursday 26th March 2020 from 09:00 until 12:30

In this session Chris Wheatley will share up to date information on all aspects of OFSTED reviews and guidance on what to expect to help schools prepare effectively.

TA Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 21st April 2020 to Tuesday 21st April 2020

PSHE Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Thursday 23rd April 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

PE Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 18th May 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 20th May 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Wednesday 20th May 2020 from 09:00 until 12:30

In this session Tara Elie will share her skills and experience on how to manage challenging behaviour and ensure children get the best out of their education, not matter their background cultures, experiences, perceptions and values.

Membership

Thursday 21st May 2020 from 09:30 until 16:00

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Monday 8th June 2020 from 09:00 until 16:00

Sold offer

Thursday 11th June 2020 from 09:30 until 12:00

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 16th June 2020 from 09:30 until 16:00

RE Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 17th June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

DT Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 22nd June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Tuesday 23rd June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Thursday 25th June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 29th June 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Wednesday 1st July 2020 from 09:00 until 12:30

In this session Julie Hemsley and Graham Cullen will lead you through a coaching session enabling you to set goals for you and your staff and make plans to achieve them.

MFL Network

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Monday 6th July 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Hucknall Flying High Academy
Hucknall FHA
Shepherd Street
Hucknall
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG15 6UW

Wednesday 8th July 2020 from 13:30 until 16:30

Membership

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Monday 13th July 2020 to Monday 13th July 2020