Events

As a partnership we offer an unrivalled CPD offer for staff across our schools through the Candleby Lane Teaching School Alliance, NETS and Inspiring Leaders. We also host a number of sessions and events especially for Trust schools. This offer is shaped by staff and children, for staff and children to ensure their needs are met.

Please visit the Candleby Lane Teaching School Alliance website for full details on the offer and how to book. The information below relates to Trust schools only and Trust staff can contact Jenni Dunne for full details.

In all instances please contact Jenni Dunne on jdunne@flyinghightrust.co.uk or 0115 989 1915 for further details. 


"The CPD available as part of the Trust is sensational, designed by our schools for our schools" - Deepa Vasudevan, Ernehale Junior School

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 15th January 2019 from 2.30pm until 5pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Wednesday 16th January 2019 at 9am to Thursday 12th December 2019 at 4pm

Starting 2019, 5 full days and 2 supervisions: Day 1 16 Jan at Killisick Day 2 23 Jan at Ernehale Juniors Day 3 30 Jan at Candleby Lane Day 4 6 Feb at Ernehale Juniors Day 5 13 Feb at Candleby Lane Supervision: 24 October at Killisick 12 December at Killisick www.elsanetwork.org

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Thursday 17th January 2019 from 1pm until 4.30pm

Tuesday 22nd January 2019 at 8am to Thursday 27th June 2019 at 12.30pm

A three day programme for aspirant Headteachers, Deputy Heads and Senior Leaders - all days run 8am to 12.30pm Day 1 - 22 January Day 2 - 14 March Day 3 - 27 June

Kirkstead Junior Academy
Kirkstead Road
Pinxton
Nottinghamshire
NG16 6NA

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 from 13:00 until 15:15

Linby Scout Hutt
NG15 8AA

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 from 9:30 until 3:30

SBM Network

Horsendale Primary School
Assarts Road
Nuthall
Nottingham
NG16 1AP

Thursday 24th January 2019 from 9.30am until 12.30pm

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Wednesday 30th January 2019 from 9am until 12pm

Thursday 31st January 2019 at 8am to Thursday 13th June 2019 at 4pm

3 sessions for our current Head teachers: All sessions 8am to 4pm Day 1 - 31 January Day 2 - 28 March Day 3 - 13 June

Alderman Pounder Infant & Nursery School
Eskdale Drive
Beeston
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG9 5FN

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 10am until 11.30am

Meeting 2

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 1.15pm until 4.15pm

Session 3

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Friday 1st February 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Tuesday 5th February 2019 from 9.30am until 1.30pm

Nottinghamshire Golf Club
NG12 3HB

Wednesday 6th February 2019 from 09:00 until 15:00

Thursday 7th February 2019 from 9:00 until 15:00

Ramsdale Park Golf Club
NG14 6NU

Tuesday 12th February 2019 at 9:30 to Wednesday 13th February 2019 at 3:30

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Wednesday 13th February 2019 from 9.30am until 1.30pm

Pinxton Village Schools: Longwood Infant Academy
Wharf Road
Pinxton
Derbyshire
NG16 6PA

Thursday 14th February 2019 from 9.15am until 11.30am

Friday 15th February 2019 from 9am until 4pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 26th February 2019 from 2.30pm until 5pm

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Friday 1st March 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Trent Vineyard
Unit 1,
Easter Park,
Lenton Lane,
Nottingham
NG7 2PX

Friday 1st March 2019 from 09:00 until 16:00

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Monday 4th March 2019 from 9am until 4pm

Ramsdale Park Golf Club
NG14 6NU

Tuesday 5th March 2019 at 9:30 to Wednesday 6th March 2019 at 3:30

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 7th March 2019 at 9am to Friday 8th March 2019 at 4pm

The FLying High Academy - Ladybrook
NG19 6EW

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 16:00 until 18:30

The FLying High Academy - Ladybrook
NG19 6EW

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 09:00 until 15:30

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Monday 11th March 2019 from 1.30pm until 4pm

EYFS Hub

Edwalton Primary School
NG12 4AS

Wednesday 13th March 2019 from 9:00 until 15:00

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Thursday 14th March 2019 at 9am to Friday 15th March 2019 at 4pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Monday 18th March 2019 from 9am until 4pm

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Monday 18th March 2019 from 1.30pm until 4pm

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 9:30 until 3:30

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 4.30pm until 5.30pm

Session 2

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Wednesday 20th March 2019 from 2.30pm until 5pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 1.15pm until 4.15pm

Session 4

Various
See below

Friday 22nd March 2019 at 9:30 to Saturday 23rd March 2019 at 3:30

Greenwood Primary & Nursery School
Sutton Middle Lane
Kirkby in Ashfield
Nottinghamshire
NG17 8FX|

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 9.15am until 11.30am

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 7pm until 9pm

SMSC Network

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Monday 1st April 2019 from 10am until 11.30am

Meeting 3

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Monday 1st April 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 4th April 2019 from 7pm until 9pm

Stanstead Nursery and Primary School
Stanstead Avenue
Rise Park
Nottingham
NG5 5BL

Tuesday 30th April 2019 from 9.15am until 11.30am

SBM Network

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 30th April 2019 from 9.30am until 12.30pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 30th April 2019 from 1pm until 4.30pm

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Wednesday 8th May 2019 from 9.30am until 1.30pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 9th May 2019 from 9.30am until 1.30pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Wednesday 22nd May 2019 from 1.15pm until 4.15pm

Session 5

Candleby Lane School
NG12 3JG

Thursday 23rd May 2019 from 09:30 until 15:30

Ramsdale Park Golf Club
NG14 6NU

Thursday 23rd May 2019 from 9:00 until 3:00

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Monday 3rd June 2019 from 9am until 4pm

EYFS Hub

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 4th June 2019 from 9:00 until 3:00

Haddon Primary & Nursery School
Haddon Close
Off Westdale Lane
Carlton
Nottingham
NG4 4GT

Wednesday 5th June 2019 from 9.15am until 11.30am

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Thursday 6th June 2019 at 9am to Friday 7th June 2019 at 4pm

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Thursday 6th June 2019 at 4.15pm to Thursday 20th June 2019 at 6pm

Ramsdale Park Golf Club
NG14 6NU

Monday 10th June 2019 from 9:00 until 3:00

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 11th June 2019 from 7pm until 9pm

Leamington Primary and Nursery Academy
Clare Road
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Sutton-in-Ashfield
NG17 5BB

Thursday 13th June 2019 at 9am to Friday 14th June 2019 at 4pm

Trent Vineyard
Unit 1,
Easter Park,
Lenton Lane,
Nottingham
NG7 2PX

Friday 14th June 2019 at 9.00am to Thursday 13th June 2019 at 4.00pm

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Monday 17th June 2019 from 4.15pm until 6pm

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 18th June 2019 from 4.30pm until 5.30pm

Session 3

Ernehale Junior School
Derwent Crescent
Gedling Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 18th June 2019 from 4.15pm until 6pm

Nottinghamshire Golf Club
NG12 3HB

Wednesday 19th June 2019 from 09:00 until 15:00

Beeston Fields Golf Club
NG9 3DA

Thursday 20th June 2019 from 09:00 until 16:00

Beeston Fields Primary School
NG9 2RG

Thursday 20th June 2019 from 16:00 until 18:30

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Monday 24th June 2019 from 9am until 4pm

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 25th June 2019 from 9:30 until 3:30

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Thursday 27th June 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Tuesday 2nd July 2019 from 8am until 4pm

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Tuesday 2nd July 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Bestwood Lodge Hotel
NG5 8NE

Wednesday 3rd July 2019 from 16:00 until 18:30

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Wednesday 3rd July 2019 from 1.15pm until 4.15pm

Session 6

SMSC Network

Ernehale Junior School
NG5 6TA

Wednesday 3rd July 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00

Bestwood Lodge Hotel
NG5 8NE

Wednesday 3rd July 2019 from 09:00 until 16:00

Killisick Junior School
Killisick Road
Arnold
Nottingham
NG5 8BY

Thursday 4th July 2019 from 7pm until 9pm

Strategic Planning Session for Chairs for Governors and Head teachers

Porchester Junior
NG4 1LF

Friday 5th July 2019 from 13:30 until 16:00